JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Grassroots

<<< Back to forum index page

Grassroots blog

I read John's blog about getting involved with the grassroots movement with interest and have a response. I am relatively new to the looking, 2 years into it, and have experienced an incredible change in my outlook on life. I have a strong desire to spread this message and have told many people about it. I am sure that at least 6 or 7 of my friends tried the looking and probably many more tried it that I don't know about. I have personally witnessed an incredible transformation in a friend who did the looking, got out of an abusive relationship and radically changed her life. I also work with kids and encourage them to look at themselves. I also put Johns message, website, etc. out there on a spiritual discussion group where I post on almost daily and am sure some have responded to it, perhaps many more have that I don't know about.

However, I have no interest in joining the grassroots discussion. Don't know why, it's just not my thing. I think it's a mistake to assume that just because we aren't part of the grassroots, we are not spreading the word and are simply looking at our own individual recovery at the expense of others. I know I am spreading the word and I sincerely hope many more are. I hope we all keep up the good work, connected to the grassroots effort or not, we are still connected.

Hello Jackx,

Well, it seems that I wasn't as clear with what I wanted to say in the blog posting as I thought I was. But that's not so unusual, so let me try again.