JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Effect on writing

Hi people,

First let me say I am a writer.

It seems now that the neurotic search for "identity" is gone(me, Antony, the writer) which informed much of my work in my past. My mind seems clearer to focus on the writing itself and things like revision. I was a real slacker when it came to revising or rewrites. I can now write 2 or 3 versions of the same thing with no effort! Not life changing perhaps but a sign that something is happening. I'm happy with it. Writing has ceased to be "therapeutic" as it were. Thank God! It seems that while my mind was preoccupied with "using" writing or any art for that matter as a means of justifying my existence, the work suffered and its no wonder to me I never got very far with it. Now I feel more engaged with what I am doing even with things apart from writing. The people I share my work with have noticed this change. I used to "live in my work" as the saying goes. It was a way of hiding and I feared that the stripping away of that would cost me the creative impulse. However I see that that's not true. The truth is creative people thrive on being engaged with life.("The more life the better" as Henry Miller might say.) and what I get through the looking is what informs my work now. I've always liked John's comment to the effect that one must to look at your life to see the changes the looking brings. Never mind the rest.

Thanks John and everyone.

Thank you for sharing, Raindog49.