JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Worldly Ambitions and The Looking

Hello, this is my first post with this community. I am happy to have found this forum. I've been seeking for about six years in the Advaita/ Satsang community, honestly not really knowing what I've been doing. Sat with a teacher who I felt kind of made me all mixed up and crazy. Basically I'm left with the beauty of the looking and some sort of inner quiet resting into the moment in a sweet way. But there is still this real unwinding that is happening that feels very slow and very confusing. The transforming into "Gold" is happening but still so much mud and gunk. I put off going for worldly goals, partially due to lifelong lack of ambition but also partially due to spiritual conditioning, thinking that if I did not go for worldly goals I would find myself more easily. Well now, I'm 35 and really finding a desire to create more stability in the world and find a career or work that I find interesting. Thinking about going into some sort of healing modality because I like those things, I like sessions where two people help the person go into a more vulnerable intimate space, but I also think the healing modalities are misleading they have nothing to do with finding yourself. The main point is maybe I should put all my effort into the looking and none into worldly pursuits but I tried this and it's still left me half-unsatisfied. Sorry if this is not to the point, I don't write much so I'll be getting better at articulating my point the more I engage in forums.