JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Some thoughts on my 'doing the looking,' and the use of cannabis

Dear John and Carla,

Dear John and Carla,

Thought I'd write this just to keep in touch and let you know how things are going with me. I never join in your meetings, as to do this as it is out of my comfort zone. I am a much better writer than I will ever be a talker, and I have no questions really.

When I first listened to your podcasts from two thousand and six, you told me that I was as awake now as I ever will be, and all I had to do was start looking at me, and this I have done faithfully ever since. I have listened to every pod cast that I could ever get my hands on since I first heard of you, and all the questions and answers seem to be on these pod casts. I never miss a day without listening to at least one of your pod casts, and I find this gives me the inspiration to keep up with the looking.

I used to read stuff on so many spiritual teachers, but I never ever wanted to follow anyone, or put them on a pedestal; I just wanted to find out how to get a piece of what they had myself, so I could live a peaceful and harmonious life, which is all I have ever wanted. Then you came along, John, and your way was so very simple. I realized that what you were telling me to do was something I had always done, although without a clue as to what I was doing.