JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

A tip for Meditators

Hi everyone,

I am a breath therapist since 20 years and my work has been to use the breath to connect with and release tension, fear from body/mind from the birth trauma as John speaks about... This led me to include meditation relaxation techniques. All very helpful in releasing fear from the body. My journey always centered around releasing the fear, trauma from abuse etc. I had deep fear of violence. Deep states of meditation brought great peace and a kind of detachment from the 'outside world'. I was with a master Osho for many years and experienced deep devotion and love but frankly never felt I would attain whatever this 'enlightenment" meant. But living in a "Buddhafield" I did have a taste of what a joy and celebration life could be.

.When I first heard John I realized all these labels I was putting on different states, silence, stillness, emptiness etc. were simply me. This simple pronoun changed everything for me. I JUST KNEW I'D KNOWN THIS ALL ALONG. This is the real deal. So I put aside all spiritual books teachings, etc. and concentrated on the looking. The recovery has been arduous at times and all the techniques I've learned I do use to relax the body/mind do help to relieve symptoms etc. and I'm grateful for them, however when you start to notice old reactions, neurotic behaviors etc. are just not there anymore it is amazing and encouraging. I really have the feeling now I engage in my life without fear.