JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Looking when one is highly distressed

Hi Everyone,

I have been wanting to start this thread for awhile. I have shared my experiences with the looking at the forums, on and off, for the last few years. The looking and my life continue to be a journey with major ups and downs, however, within a context that is radically different. Much of what John says seems to be slowly unfolding.

I work in healthcare and would like to bring the looking into my work with people but I worry about the effects the recovery period could have on folks who are struggling with depression or high levels of anxiety. When I first started the looking, myself, I was experiencing periods of anxiety (mostly social anxiety and worry) but it was never disabling. Part of me feels passionate about somehow bringing this into a healthcare setting and another part of me is cautious. I wonder if any of you started the looking during periods when you were experiencing severe anxiety and/or depression and what that experience was like. Would you recommend it to others who are feeling depressed or anxious or suggest they wait? Did you find that you needed to modify it in anyway so as to make it more "doable". I feel like John and this community are really trailblazers. There is no data available on this work so I appeal to you and your human experience if you are willing to share it with me. If anyone wishes to email me, please go to my profile by clicking on my name, and click on the link: "@Send Email". I would be so appreciative