JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

I'm very new to this.

Hi,

I'm very new to this and can't wait to get started. I'm going to watch all the videos so that hopefully I'll know exactly what to do. I have been living with anxiety for many years due to childhood trauma and recently depression because I find life so darn difficult! I live with chronic pain and have a couple of other things that I find difficult to deal with and know I can't change things but hope that by using this method I will at least find acceptance easier and stop the all pervading fear I feel on a daily basis. I only discovered this site a few days ago and it makes so much sense and after years of trying countless therapies and spending more money than I should, I will give this my best shot. Just wanted to introduce myself and hope to be posting again soon.

Bonnie.

Welcome to our forum, Bonnie. We are all here to support you on this journey. When a question comes up for you, use the search box and you may find one or many answers already posted. If those posts do not answer your question, feel free to start a new topic.

Thank you Carla. I find that I'm 'looking inwards' many times during the day and for some strange reason, when I feel or become aware of my pain, it's like it's a reminder to look and be aware and then before I know it, I'm less aware of the pain. Hope that makes sense. Very happy with results so far!