JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

New Looker

Hiya, I don't suppose I have a hell of a lot to say that hasn't already probably been said, but I kinda wanted to anyway, throw my voice into the mix.

I'm new to looking, only been doing it for a couple of months now. I'm 23 and have been suffering from anxiety and depression from as early 8, never got much help apart from some anti depressants and therapists. Neither have really done anything to help me. One day in a particularly strong depressive spell I laid in bed playing the why game with myself, trying to understand it all, why I felt the way I did, the final answer I came to was that I was afraid of life and typing that into Google led me here. So of course to hear of someone else coming to the same conclusion made me think that just maybe I was onto something, especially since it was an answer I gave myself and not something I had been told. Maybe when kids play the why game they really are asking the right questions, after all there's less nonsense having been built up in their minds, fresh souls so to speak. I wonder if a baby could communicate as well as an adult, that baby could have some profound things to say.