JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Starting to Look

Hello,

I am new to self inquiry. I first heard about self inquiry reading about Robert Adams, which led to Ramana Maharshi. Since then I've also been reading/listening to Mooji. Now by some coincidence I came upon your blog last week and I find myself really drawn to the simplicity and directness of your method of self inquiry. I've been trying my best to try it whenever i can throughout the day and in my meditations. For so long I've assumed I was this body, my brain, my past and I'm finding it really hard to get past this belief.

When I'm doing the inquiry I seem to look in two different places. First I see how it feels to be me and that leads me to around the heart area where my emotions are felt and just try to feel. After a bit I move to the I thought and seem to look for myself in my thoughts or brain. I know you said there is no wrong way to do it, but i feel like i'm totally doing it wrong. Sometimes I just say out-loud...Who Am I and just sit and be silent. So far nothing, but i'm hoping like you say.....something is happening in the background. I do seem to have developed a passion for self inquiry all of sudden.

Any help or guidance you could give would be appreciated. Also i just bought your ebook Look at Yourself from Amazon and am currently reading that to hopefully clear up any confusion.

Thank you for all you do.

Welcome timkunedo,