JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Rehabilitating Hurt

I am just writing to get some insight from you guys about the period of rehabilitation after the looking begins.

I've been doing the looking for about 5 months, and recently, due to the clarity and insight I was feeling, I expressed some of my feelings in an email and received back what would have once been a crippling response.

On receipt of the response (my expression was misunderstood, and probably misdirected in the first place) – I felt a deep depression and catatonia overwhelm me, quickly followed by the desire to eat something "bad" to hurt myself. That caused me to realize how much self-hatred I felt, then a depression overcame me, a sadness that was totally dark and hopeless, that caused me to realize it was anger stuffed down, and then I Looked at myself. And in that brief mini-second I saw I was really OK, and that all of this was transversing the experience I call my life. This all happened in about 5 minutes, a period that in the past would have taken maybe years.