JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

A surprise reaction to a dangerous situation!

I'm just writing to share an experience I had last week. ( About Jan 17th 2019)

For those who don't know me, I've been a truck driver for over 20 years. Last week I was on a narrow two-lane highway when all of the sudden this white Lincoln continental decides to pass a dually pick up truck hauling a loaded trailer less than a thousand yards in front of me! My reaction normally would have been to scream in fright at the thought of the impending head-on collision about to happen!

But that's not what happened! To my surprise, my reaction was a simple "oh this ain't good". As soon as I realized that my reaction was COMPLETE calmness, (after I hit the breaks and almost coming to a complete stop to AT LEAST minimize the impact) I was rather shocked that I didn't freak out and also very surprised by it. And really proud of myself for the progress I've made by a life long commitment to "Self healing" for lack of a better term.

No accident happened BTW and the white car got around the pick-up. ...uh hem... "safely". The pick-up truck driver & I both just threw up our hands as if to say to each other WTF was THAT!!??

I have to say; I feel VERY lucky and blessed to have had that reaction AND to be here safe with no harm done!!

The point of this post???

Doing this work I believe enabled me to have that surprisingly calm reaction! And I'm hoping my little story will inspire others to keep at it! At whatever pace they can!

IT DOES WORK!!