JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Just one Look

1. How did you come upon the looking?

When I came upon the looking I was lost, helpless, desperate and feeling suicidal. I had been seeking for 25+ years, in many different venues. So, when I first heard John mention that nothing worked in one of his podcasts, I knew that he was right. I didn't want to be alive back then. It's obvious to me now that I felt that life was the problem, because I wanted it to end, but it wasn't obvious to me then.

2. What did you think of it when you first heard of it?

When I first heard of the looking, I felt it to be a breath of fresh air. I didn't have to pay money, or show up regularly to a rigid practice. For some reason, when I heard John say that It's almost to simple to be understood, I sort of understood what he was saying, if that makes any sense.

3. What did you do to try to get the first look?

I think the suggestion to look into a vivid childhood memory was helpful and I tried that as often as possible. It's really hard to talk about getting a first look, because it wasn't something new that I was trying to look at. It isn't something that I'm trying to discover. I'm just now beginning to realize that, more and more, in a way that makes sense. I don't have to "Get it." Understanding isn't necessary.

4. What problems and difficulties did you experience in the effort to look at you?