JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Where I'm at

Hi Everyone

I've been doing the looking since November last year, have been listening to the podcasts, and following you all on the forum. Thank you so much to John, Carla, and everyone involved in this work. Just being able to read your stories and know that I'm not alone in this has helped me through some tough times.

Fortunately I don't have a long history of spiritual understanding...I'm in my fourth year of Chinese Medicine school studying to be an acupuncturist and I stumbled upon upon the whole biissed out in love with everyone and everything my first term of taking qigong (a chinese form of energy cultivation)... I just thought I was going to school to learn how to put needles in people. I'll spare you the details but the gist of it is that I played around with a lot of different ideas, banged my head against more than one wall, and finally stumbled upon John and his teachings last year. What a relief. Thank you to all you long term spiritual seekers....every time I consider learning some new meditation technique I think of you all and your reports that nothing worked but this and I go for a walk instead.